Yoga

The Yogasanas work the whole body and revitalize all physiological systems thereof. As each asana cultivates the same time the body and mind, the result of the practice of yoga leads to a healthy mind in a healthy body. Asanas and pranayama through the ages until today. They are useful to all men and women looking for perfect health and bliss.41vIE5WNQiL._SX315_BO1,204,203,200_

Ancient texts nevertheless stressed the importance of the correct practice of asanas. An erroneous practice could lead to unpleasant effects or even health damage.

There is a big difference between yoga and exercise. Asanas have a psycho-physiological dimension, which is not the case for other purely external physical exercises. Although asanas develop body awareness, they also experience an inner awareness, and stabilize the mind. Yoga cultivates body and mind. In yoga, in addition to the common precision other physical exercises, cultivated a deeper awareness that balances the body and mind.

As physical exercises, asanas build muscles, reduce stiffness, and make body movements freer. Yet asanas cater more to the physiological body and vital organs that physical body. They strengthen and revitalize the internal organs. Each Asana has an effect on the entire system. It is an organic exercise which removes toxins.

Asanas and pranayama are very beneficial for the optimum functioning of the brain, nerves and spinal column.

Yoga can be practiced by all and at any age. It is especially beneficial for people over 40 years old whose body recovery powers decline and disease resistance decreases. It makes energetic and full of vitality.

From the book “Yoga, A Gem for Women” by Geeta Iyengar

le yoga

41vIE5WNQiL._SX315_BO1,204,203,200_Les Yogasanas travaillent le corps tout entier et revitalisent tous les systèmes physiologiques de celui-ci. Comme chaque asana cultive en même temps le corps et l’esprit, le résultat de la pratique du yoga se traduit par un esprit sain dans un corps sain. Les asanas et le pranayama ont traversé les âges, jusqu’à aujourd’hui. Ils sont utiles à tous les hommes et les femmes qui recherchent la santé parfaite et le bonheur suprême.

Les textes anciens insistent néanmoins sur l’importance de la pratique correcte des asanas. Une pratique erronée pourrait entraîner des effets désagréables, voire des atteintes à la santé.

Il existe une grande différence entre le yoga et les exercices physiques. Les asanas comportent une dimension psycho-physiologique, ce qui n’est pas le cas des autres exercices physiques purement extérieurs. Bien que les asanas développent la conscience du corps, ils conduisent aussi à une prise de conscience intérieure, et stabilisent le mental. Le yoga cultive le corps et l’esprit. En yoga, en plus de la précision commune aux autres exercices physiques, on cultive une conscience plus profonde qui équilibre le corps et l’esprit.

Comme les exercices physiques, les asanas développent les muscles, diminuent la raideur, et rendent les mouvements du corps plus libres. Pourtant, les asanas s’adressent plus au corps physiologique et aux organes vitaux qu’au corps physique. Ils renforcent et revitalisent les organes internes. Chaque asana a un effet sur le système tout entier. C’est un exercice organique qui élimine les toxines.

Les asanas et le pranayama sont très bénéfiques pour le fonctionnement optimum du cerveau, des nerfs et de la colonne vertébrale.

Le yoga peut être pratiqué par tous et à tout âge. Il est particulièrement bénéfique pour les personnes de plus de 40 ans dont les pouvoirs de récupération du corps déclinent, et la résistance aux maladies diminue. Il rend énergétique et plein de vitalité.

Tiré du livre « Yoga, Un Joyau pour la Femme », de Geeta Iyengar