course descriptions

  • the different course levels allow each student to develop at their own pace and according to their personal capabilities. 
Course Level experience level Objective
Level 1 – Beginners
  • new to yoga – no experience

or

  • have practised yoga before, but not in the Iyengar style
classes serve as an introduction to the Iyengar style of yoga, during the course, we introduce you to the basic postures, correct and assist you in developing a better awareness of your posture and develop strength where it is required for an overall better quality of life.
Level 2 – Intermediate
  • 2 years of Iyengar yoga practice
classes are for students who have completed the level 1 course. The basic poses will be refined with an emphasis on all the standing poses. Inverted poses (headstand, plow, and shoulderstand) are introduced.
Level 1 & 2 – Mixed
  • open to all
Level 2 + classes are for students firmly established in their practice who are ready to move beyond the basics. Inversions are a regular part of these classes.
Other Yoga Classes
Course Level experience level Objective
Baby Yoga

(2 to 5 years old with parent / grandparent)

Yoga Kids (6 to 10 years old) Postures building coordination and respiratory control
Teen Yoga (11 to 16 years old) This class helps students strengthen and stretch their bodies, gain self-confidence and learn to relax deeply. Yoga training during adolescence can build a foundation for a stress free, happy, healthy life!
Special Classes
Course Level experience level Objective
Special needs yoga

– recuperative, pre-natal, post-natal

is a gently paced class designed specifically for enhancing the recuperative process. It approaches asanas in ways that enhance strength, suppleness, and balance and covers a wide variety of poses. Classes also cover restorative poses and guided breathing. The individual needs are taken into consideration and asanas are adapted accordingly.
Please note: You are welcome to join us for a “drop-in / test class”, however, you should be aware  that most classes are progressive, with instruction in each class that builds on material from previous weeks. You will achieve best results with regular attendance from the beginning of each Semester.
We encourage you to join us for our weekly class, you can choose between a once a week, or twice a week subscription according to the time you have available. However, to achieve the best results you are encouraged to join us on a regular basis during the Semester / Year.
Course instruction is in the French language, individual corrections can be given in the English language on request. Let us know in advance…

En tant qu’étudiant, le Iyengar Yoga Certification Mark est votre garantie d’une expérience de yoga qui est sûr, adapté aux conditions physiques individuelles, et bénéfique pour le corps et l’esprit.

Iyengar Certified Teacher
Iyengar Certified Teacher

As a student, the Iyengar Yoga Certification Mark is your guarantee of a yoga experience which is safe, suitable for individual physical conditions, and beneficial for both b

Cours – descriptifs des cours

  • les différents niveaux de cours permettent à chaque personne de développer à leur propre rythme et selon leurs capacités personnelles.
Niveau du Cours
expérience
Objectif
Niveau 1 – Débutants
  • nouveau au yoga – aucune expérience

ou

  • j’ai déjà pratiqué du yoga, mais pas dans le style Iyengar
les cours servent d’introduction au style Iyengar yoga, pendant le cours, nous vous présentons les postures de base, de vous aider à développer une meilleure prise de conscience de votre posture et de développer la force lorsque cela est nécessaire pour une meilleure qualité de vie .
Niveau 2 – Intermédiaire
  • 2 ans de pratique Iyengar
les cours sont pour les étudiants qui ont suivi le cours de niveau 1. Les postures de base seront affinés en mettant l’accent sur toutes les postures debout. Poses inversées (de headstand, charrue, et shoulderstand) sont introduits.
Niveau 1 & 2 – Mixte
  • ouvert à tous
Niveau 2 + les cours sont pour les étudiants bien établies dans leur pratique qui sont prêts à aller au-delà des notions de base. Les  inversions font partie régulière de ces classes.
Autre Cours de Yoga
Cours
experience level Objective
Baby Yoga

(2 à 5 ans avec parent / grandparent)

Yoga Kids (6 à 10 ans) Les postures qui renforcent la coordination et le contrôle respiratoire
Teen Yoga (11 à 16 ans) Ce cours permet aux élèves de renforcer et d’étirer leur corps, gagner de la confiance en soi et apprendre à se détendre profondément. La pratique de yoga pendant l’adolescence peut former la base d’une vie saine, heureuse et sans stress!
Cours Spéciaux
Cours
expérience
Objectif
Yoga – Besoins spécifiques

– récuperative, pré-natal, post-natal

est un cours doux, au rythme spécialement conçu pour améliorer le processus de récupération. Il aborde les asanas de manière à améliorer la force, la souplesse et l’équilibre et couvre une grande variété de poses. Les sessions couvrent également les poses restoratives et la respiration guidée. Les besoins individuels sont pris en considération et les asanas sont adaptées en conséquence.
Veuillez noter: Les Drop-Ins sont les bienvenus en tout temps au cours de notre séance. Cependant, vous devez être conscient que la plupart des classes sont progressives, avec l’instruction dans chaque classe qui s’appuie sur du matériel provenant des semaines précédentes. Les élèves obtiennent de meilleurs résultats s’il fréquentent avec assiduité depuis le début de chaque session.
Nous vous encourageons à vous joindre à nous pour notre classe hebdomadaire, vous pouvez choisir entre un abonnement une fois par semaine, ou deux fois par semaine selon le temps dont vous disposez. Toutefois, pour obtenir les meilleurs résultats, vous êtes encouragés à se joindre à nous sur une base régulière au cours du semestre / année.

En tant qu’étudiant, le Iyengar Yoga Certification Mark est votre garantie d’une expérience de yoga qui est sûr, adapté aux conditions physiques individuelles, et bénéfique pour le corps et l’esprit.

Iyengar Certified Teacher
Iyengar Certified Teacher

As a student, the Iyengar Yoga Certification Mark is your guarantee of a yoga experience which is safe, suitable for individual physical conditions, and beneficial for both body and mind.