course descriptions

  • the different course levels allow each student to develop at their own pace and according to their personal capabilities. 
Course Level experience level Objective
Level 1 – Beginners
  • new to yoga – no experience

or

  • have practised yoga before, but not in the Iyengar style
classes serve as an introduction to the Iyengar style of yoga, during the course, we introduce you to the basic postures, correct and assist you in developing a better awareness of your posture and develop strength where it is required for an overall better quality of life.
Level 2 – Intermediate
  • 2 years of Iyengar yoga practice
classes are for students who have completed the level 1 course. The basic poses will be refined with an emphasis on all the standing poses. Inverted poses (headstand, plow, and shoulderstand) are introduced.
Level 1 & 2 – Mixed
  • open to all
Level 2 + classes are for students firmly established in their practice who are ready to move beyond the basics. Inversions are a regular part of these classes.
Other Yoga Classes
Course Level experience level Objective
Baby Yoga

(2 to 5 years old with parent / grandparent)

Yoga Kids (6 to 10 years old) Postures building coordination and respiratory control
Teen Yoga (11 to 16 years old) This class helps students strengthen and stretch their bodies, gain self-confidence and learn to relax deeply. Yoga training during adolescence can build a foundation for a stress free, happy, healthy life!
Special Classes
Course Level experience level Objective
Special needs yoga

– recuperative, pre-natal, post-natal

is a gently paced class designed specifically for enhancing the recuperative process. It approaches asanas in ways that enhance strength, suppleness, and balance and covers a wide variety of poses. Classes also cover restorative poses and guided breathing. The individual needs are taken into consideration and asanas are adapted accordingly.
Please note: You are welcome to join us for a “drop-in / test class”, however, you should be aware  that most classes are progressive, with instruction in each class that builds on material from previous weeks. You will achieve best results with regular attendance from the beginning of each Semester.
We encourage you to join us for our weekly class, you can choose between a once a week, or twice a week subscription according to the time you have available. However, to achieve the best results you are encouraged to join us on a regular basis during the Semester / Year.
Course instruction is in the French language, individual corrections can be given in the English language on request. Let us know in advance…

En tant qu’étudiant, le Iyengar Yoga Certification Mark est votre garantie d’une expérience de yoga qui est sûr, adapté aux conditions physiques individuelles, et bénéfique pour le corps et l’esprit.

Iyengar Certified Teacher
Iyengar Certified Teacher

As a student, the Iyengar Yoga Certification Mark is your guarantee of a yoga experience which is safe, suitable for individual physical conditions, and beneficial for both b

kursbeschreibungen

  • die verschiedenen Kursstufen ermöglichen jede Person nach ihr eigenen Tempo und nach ihre persönliche Fähigkeiten sich zu entwickeln.
Kurs – Niveau Erfahrung Lernziel
Niveau 1 – Anfänger
  • neu bei Yoga – keine Erfahrung

oder

  • habe Yoga schon gemacht, aber nicht in der Iyengar Stil
Klassen dienen als Einführung in die Iyengar Yoga-Stil. Während dem Kurs, bringen wir Ihnen die Grundhaltungen bei und unterstützen Sie bei der Entwicklung einer besseren Wahrnehmung des eigenen Körperhaltung. Auch die Kraft zu entwickeln, die erforderlich für eine allgemeine Verbesserung der Lebensqualität ist. .
Niveau 2 – Mittelstufe
  • 2 Jahre nach der Iyengar Methode
Klassen sind für Teilnehmer, die die Ebene 1 absolviert haben. Die Basis – Posturen werden verfeinert, mit Schwerpunkt auf alle stehenden Posen. Umkehrstellungen (Kopfstand, Pflug und Schulterstand) werden eingeführt.
Niveau 1 & 2 – alle
  • offen für alle
Niveau 2 + Klassen sind für alle die in ihrer Praxis fest etabliert sind, sowie bereit sind, weiter als die Grundlagen zu gehen. Inversionen sind ein fester Bestandteil dieser Klassen.
Andere Yoga Kurse
Kurs – Niveau Erfahrung Lernziel
Baby Yoga

(2 bis 5 Jahre alt mit Eltern  / Grosseltern)

Yoga Kids (6 bis 10 Jahre alt) Posturen die helfen bei der Entwicklung von Koordination und Atemkontrolle
Teen Yoga (11 bis 16 Jahre alt) Diese Klasse hilft den Teilnehmern ihre Körper zu stärken und zu strecken, das Selbstvertrauen zu entwickeln. Man wird auch lernen sich zu entspannen. Yoga Ausbildung im Jugendalter kann eine Grundlage werden, für eine stressfreie, glückliches und gesundes!
Spezialklassen
Kurs – Niveau Erfahrung Lernziel
Yoga – besondere Bedürfnisse

– Erholungs, pränatal, postnatal

Eine Klasse die einen sanften Tempo folgt. Die Klasse ist gestaltet um den Verbesserung und Erholungsprozess zu Unterstützen. Sie bringt die Asanas bei, in einer Weise wo die Kraft, Flexibilität und Gleichgewicht verbessert. Dabei bietet eine Vielzahl von Posturen. Klassen umfassen auch restaurativen Posen und geführte Atmung. Die individuellen Bedürfnissen werden berücksichtigt und die Asanas entsprechend angepasst.
Bitte merken Sie : Sie sind herzlich eingeladen, uns für eine “Drop-in / Testklasseanzuschließen, aber Sie sollten sich bewusst sein, dass die meisten Klassen sind progressiv, mit Unterricht in jeder Klasse, die auf Material aus den vergangenen Wochen baut. Sie erzielen die besten Ergebnisse mit regelmäßiger Teilnahme von der zu Beginn eines jeden Semesters.
Wir bitten Sie, bei unseren wöchentlichen Unterricht teilzunehmen. Sie können zwischen einmal pro Woche oder zweimal in der Woche Abonnement entscheiden. Die Entscheidung liegt bei Ihnen und nach der Zeit dass Sie zur Verfügung haben.
Um die besten Ergebnisse zu erreichen, werden Sie aufgefordert, unsere Kurse regelmäßig während der Semester / Jahr zu besuchen.

En tant qu’étudiant, le Iyengar Yoga Certification Mark est votre garantie d’une expérience de yoga qui est sûr, adapté aux conditions physiques individuelles, et bénéfique pour le corps et l’esprit.

Iyengar Certified Teacher
Iyengar Certified Teacher

As a student, the Iyengar Yoga Certification Mark is your guarantee of a yoga experience which is safe, suitable for individual physical conditions, and beneficial for both b